Team & Certifications

Your Partners in Aerospace Composites

Our team includes seasoned engineers, manufacturing professionals, and highly skilled composite experts dedicated to producing the highest-quality products for your needs. We also have FAA Designated Engineering Representatives (DERs), appointed by the FAA to perform certification functions in-house, further increasing production and cost efficiency for your product.

Your Blackhawk Composites Team

Kaylah West
General Manager
Office: +1 (270) 662-0100
kaylah.west@blackhawk.aero

Jim Allmon
President & CEO, Blackhawk Aerospace
Office: +1 (254) 755-6711
jim.allmon@blackhawk.aero

Matt Shieman
Chairman, Blackhawk Aerospace
Office: +1 (925) 388-0579
matt.shieman@blackhawk.aero

Micky Bitcon
Chief Financial Officer, Blackhawk Aerospace
Office: +1 (254) 755-6711
micky.bitcon@blackhawk.aero

Heath Johnson

Heath Johnson
Financial Controller
Office: +1 (270) 662-0100
heath.johnson@blackhawk.aero

Steve Ell

Steve Ell
Production & Engineering Manager
Office: +1 (918) 935-5113
steve.ell@blackhawk.aero

Bill Smrtic (1)

Bill Smrtic
Manufacturing Manager
Office: +1 (270) 662-0100
bill.smrtic@blackhawk.aero

Al Thompson

Al Thompson
Quality Assurance Manager
Office: +1 (270) 662-0100
alan.thompson@blackhawk.aero

Ryan Anderson
Project Manager
Office: +1 (218) 791-2703
ryan.anderson@blackhawk.aero

Certifications

With an exclusive focus on composite materials for aerospace, Blackhawk Composites is uniquely qualified to engineer, prototype, and produce complete composite solutions to meet exacting aerospace industry standards and requirements.

Blackhawk Aerospace Composites Certifications:

  • FAA/PMA Approvals
  • FAA Composite Manufacturing Facility
  • NIAR Qualified Processes
  • AS9100D Certified (as Blackhawk Composites, Inc.)
  • ITAR Registered Compliant

Partner with Blackhawk

From our custom patented designs to exceptional build-to-print services for your design, the Blackhawk Composites team is standing by to serve you. Contact us today to discuss how our composites can meet your performance goals.